Jun 13, 2024  
2020-2021 Shepherd University Catalog 
2020-2021 Shepherd University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

School Directors and Department Chairs


Department of Accounting Dr. Cynthia Vance, Chair
Department of Biology Dr. David Wing, Chair
Department of Business Administration Dr. Ben Martz, Chair
Department of Chemistry Dr. Dan DiLella, Chair
Department of Computer Science, Mathematics, and Engineering Reza Mirdamadi, Chair
Department of Contemporary Art and Theater  Dr. Chris Coltrin, Chair
Department of Economics and Finance Dr. Kathleen Reid, Chair
School of Education Dr. Jennifer Penland, Director
Department of English and Modern Languages Dr. Betty Ellzey, Chair
Department of Environmental and Physical Sciences Dr. Jeff Groff, Chair
Department of History Dr. Sally Brasher, Chair
Department of Mass Communications Dr. Jason McKahan, Chair
School of Music Dr. Kurtis Adams, Director
School of Nursing Education Dr. Sharon K. Mailey, Director
Department of Political Science, Global Studies, and Geography Dr. Max Guirguis and Dr. Aart Holtslag, Co-Chairs
Department of Psychology Dr. Chris Lovelace, Chair
School of Recreation, Sport, and Exercise Science Dr. Stacey Kendig, Director
Department of Social Work Karen Green, Chair
Department of Sociology, Criminology, and Criminal Justice Dr. Chiquita Howard-Bostic, Chair