Jun 22, 2024  
2017-2018 Shepherd University Catalog 
2017-2018 Shepherd University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Persons to Whom Inquiries May be Directed


Shepherd University

Dr. Mary J.C. Hendrix, President


Academic Affairs

Dr. Scott Beard, Acting Provost

Dr. Virginia Hicks, Assistant Provost for Academic Community Outreach

Lorenzo D. Benedict IV, Dean, College of Arts and Humanities

Dr. Ben Martz, Dean, College of Business

College of Education and Professional Studies

Dr. Stacey Kendig, Acting Dean for and Department Chair of HPERS

Dr. Sharon Mailey, Acting Dean for and Department Chair of Nursing

Dr. Elvira Sanatullova-Allison, Acting Dean for and Department Chair of Education

Dr. Robert Warburton, Acting Dean, College of Natural Science and Mathematics

Dr. Ann Marie Legreid, Dean, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Richard Stevens, Acting Dean of Graduate Studies and Continuing Education

Dr. Laura Renninger, Dean of Teaching, Learning, and Instructional Resources and Acting Dean of the Library

Dr. Mark Cantrell, Director, Honors Program

Beth Thomas, Regents Bachelor of Arts Degree Program Director

Dr. Charles Nieman, Director of International Affairs


Business Affairs

Pamela W. Stevens, Vice President for Finance/CFO

Bea Stottlemyer, Director of Finance/Assistant CFO


Auxiliary Enterprises

Jack Shaw, Assistant Vice President for Auxiliary Enterprises



Chauncey Winbush, Vice President for Athletics

Chip Ransom, Director of Sports Information


Enrollment Management

William Sommers, Vice President for Enrollment Management

Tracy Seffers, Registrar

Kristen Lorenz, Director of Admissions

Joyce Cabral, Director of Financial Aid


Student Affairs 

Dr. Thomas Segar, Vice President for Student Affairs

Holly Morgan Frye, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Ann Wendle, Dean of Students


Shepherd University Foundation

Monica Lingenfelter, Executive Vice President of the Foundation


University Communications

Valerie Owens, Executive Director of University Communications


Community and Congressional Relations 

Holly Morgan Frye, Director of Community and Congressional Relations


Human Resources, Affirmative Action

Dr. Marie DeWalt, Director of Human Resources


Martinsburg Center

Jim Klein, Director


Shepherd University
P.O. Box 5000
Shepherdstown, West Virginia 25443-5000
Telephone: 304-876-5000 or 800-344-5231
Fax: 304-876


Martinsburg Center
261 Aikens Center
Martinsburg, WV 25404
Telephone: 304-263-3303
Fax: 304-551-0089