Jul 22, 2024  
2024-2025 Shepherd University Catalog 
    
2024-2025 Shepherd University Catalog

Academic Calendar 2024-2025


Fall 2024

AUGUST

 

Thursday, August 22, 2024

  • Faculty Report for Fall Semester; Faculty Meetings
  • Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) via RAIL begins at 4:00 pm

Friday, August 23, 2024

  • New Student Convocation

Monday, August 26, 2024

  • Classes Begin
  • Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies), via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9:00 am-4:00 pm - Consult Advisor

Friday, August 30, 2024

  • Last Day to Add/Drop or Late Register via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9:00 am-4:00 pm - Consult Advisor

 

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 2, 2024     Labor Day - Holiday - University Closed

Friday, September 6, 2024

  • Last Day for Instructor-Approved Late Adds via RAIL
  • Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status

Monday, September 9, 2024

  • Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status

Friday, September 20, 2024

  • Last Day to Withdraw from first-half semester class - See Advisor by Noon

OCTOBER

Monday, October 7, 2024

  • First Day of Mid-term Exams

Friday, October 11, 2024

  • Last Day of Mid-Term Exams
  • Last Day to Apply Online for May and August 2025 Graduation

Monday, October 14, 2024

  • Mid-term Grades and Session A Final Grades Due - 9:00 am
  • Second-half semester classes begin

Tuesday, October 15, 2024

  • Mid-term Grades Available on RAIL (tentative)

Thursday, October 24, 2024

  • Fall Break (OR make-up day for inclement weather, as needed)

Friday, October 25, 2024

  • Fall Break (OR make-up day for inclement weather, as needed)

Wednesday, October 30, 2024

  • First Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2025

NOVEMBER

Friday, November 1, 2024

  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class - See Advisor by Noon

Monday, November 11, 2024

  • First Day of Spring 2025 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students; 9:00 am-4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 13, 2024

  • Last Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2025

Friday, November 15, 2024

  • Last Day to Withdraw from second-half semester class - See Advisor by Noon

Sunday, November 24, 2024 - Sunday, December 1, 2024    Thanksgiving Recess

 

DECEMBER

Friday, December 6, 2024

  • Last Day of Classes
  • Last Day for Complete Withdrawal from Semester

Monday, December 9, 2024

  • First Day of Final Exams

Friday, December 13, 2024

  • Last Day of Final Exams

Monday, December 16, 2024

  • First Semester and Session B Final Grades Due 9:00 am - End of First Semester

Tuesday, December 17, 2024

  • Grades will be available via RAIL (tentative)

 

Spring 2025

Friday, January 10, 2025

  • New Student Convocation; Faculty Report for Spring Semester
  • Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) via RAIL begins at 4:00pm

Monday, January 13, 2025

  • Classes Begin
  • Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies), via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9:00 am-4:00 pm - Consult Advisor

Friday, January 17, 2025

  • Last Day to Add/Drop or Late Register via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9:00 am-4:00 pm - Consult Advisor  

Monday, January 20, 2025    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Holiday

Friday, January 24, 2025

  • Last Day for Instructor-Approved Late Adds via RAIL

Monday, January 27, 2025

  • Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status

February

Monday, February 3, 2025

  • Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status

Friday, February 14, 2025

  • Last Day to Withdraw from first-half semester class - See Advisor by Noon

Monday, February 24, 2025

  • First Day of Mid‑term Exams

Friday, February 28, 2025

  • Last Day of Mid-term Exams
  • Last Day to Apply for December 2025 Graduation (Registrar’s Office)

March

Monday, March 3, 2025

  • Mid‑term and First-Half Semester Final Grades Due - 9:00 am
  • Second-half semester classes begin

Tuesday, March 4, 2025

  • Mid-term Grades Available on RAIL (tentative)

Sunday, March 9- Sunday, March 16, 2025       Spring Break

 

Friday, March 21, 2025

  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class - See Advisor by Noon

Monday, March 24, 2025

  • First Day of Summer 2025 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students, 9:00 am-4:00 pm.

Wednesday, March 26, 2025

  • First Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Summer/Fall 2025

April

Friday, April 4, 2025

  • Last Day to Withdraw from second-half semester class - See Advisor by Noon

Monday, April 7, 2025

  • First Day of Fall 2025 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students, 9:00 am-4:00 pm.

Wednesday, April 9, 2025

  • Last Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Summer/Fall 2025

Friday, April 25, 2025

  • McMurran Scholars Convocation
  • Last Day of Classes
  • Last Day for Complete Withdrawal from Semester

Monday, April 28, 2025

  • First Day of Final Exams

May

Friday, May 2, 2025

  • Last Day of Final Exams

Monday, May 5, 2025

  • Second Semester Final Grades (including Session B Final Grades) Due 9:00 am
  • End of Second Semester

Tuesday, May 6, 2025

  • Grades will be available via RAIL (tentative)

Saturday, May 10, 2025

  • Commencement

Monday, May 26, 2025        Memorial Day