Nov 19, 2018  
2011-2012 Shepherd University Catalog 
    
2011-2012 Shepherd University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Year Calendar 2011-12


First Semester Fall 2011

8/18/11 Thu New Freshmen/Transfer Orientation; Faculty Report for Fall Semester; Faculty Meetings
8/19/11 Fri Orientation, Academic Advisement; Registration/Payment for New Freshmen, Transfers and Readmits
8/19/11 Fri Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies) via RAIL begins at 5 p.m. (All hours except 4-8 a.m.)
8/19/11 Fri New Student Convocation
8/22/11 Mon Classes Begin
8/22/11 Mon Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies), via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. — Consult Advisor
8/26/11 Fri Last Day to Add/Drop or Late Register via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. — Consult Advisor
9/2/11 Fri Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status
9/5/11 Mon Labor Day Holiday
9/12/11 Mon Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status
9/23/11 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from First Half-Semester Class—See Advisor by Noon
10/3/11 Mon First Day of Midterm Exams
10/7/11 Fri Last Day of Midterm Exams; Last Day to Apply for May 2012 Graduation (Registrar’s Office)
10/10/11 Mon Midterm Grades Due–9 a.m. (Noon via RAIL); Second Half-Semester Classes Begin
10/12/11 Wed Midterm Grades Available on RAIL
10/13/11 Thu Fall Break
10/14/11 Fri Fall Break
10/26/11 Wed First Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2012
11/4/11 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class — See Advisor by Noon
11/7/11 Mon First Day of Spring 2012 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students; 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
11/9/11 Wed Last Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Spring 2012
11/18/11 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Second Half-Semester Class — See Advisor by Noon
11/20/11 Sun First Day of Thanksgiving Recess
11/27/11 Sun Last Day of Thanksgiving Recess
12/2/11 Fri Last Day of Classes; Last Day for Complete Withdrawal from Semester
12/5/11 Mon First Day of Final Exams
12/9/11 Fri  Last Day of Final Exams
12/12/11 Mon First Semester Grades Due 9 a.m. (Noon via RAIL); End of First Semester
12/14/11 Wed Grades will be available via RAIL

 

Please check www.shepherd.edu/register/schedules.html for calendar updates or changes.

     
Second Semester Spring 2012

1/6/12 Fri Faculty Report; Orientation, Academic Advisement, Registration/Payment for New Freshmen, Transfers, and Readmits
1/9/12 Mon Classes Begin
1/9/12 Mon Add/Drop and Late Registration (Late Fee Applies), via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. — Consult Advisor
1/13/12 Fri Last Day to Add/Drop or Late Register via RAIL or at Ikenberry Hall, 9 a.m.-4 p.m. — Consult Advisor
1/16/12 Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday
1/23/12 Mon Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Pass/Fail Status
1/30/12 Mon Last Day to Change a Course from Credit to Audit Status
2/10/12 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from First Half-Semester Class — See Advisor by Noon
2/20/12  Mon First Day of Midterm Exams
2/24/12 Fri Last Day of Midterm Exams; Last Day to Apply for August and December 2012 Graduation (Registrar’s Office)
2/27/12 Mon Midterm Grades Due—9 a.m. (Noon via RAIL); Second Half-Semester Classes Begin
2/29/12  Wed Midterm Grades Available on RAIL
3/11/12 Sun First Day of Spring Recess
3/18/12 Sun Last Day of Spring Recess
3/19/12 Mon First Day of Summer 2012 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
3/21/12 Wed First Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Fall 2012
3/30/12 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from a Full Semester Class — See Advisor by Noon
4/2/12 Mon First Day of Fall 2012 RAIL Registration for Continuing Students, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
4/4/12 Wed Last Day of Academic Advisement for Continuing Students for Fall 2012
4/11/12 Wed Last Day to Withdraw from Second Half-Semester Class—See Advisor by Noon
4/12/12 Thu First Day of Spring Weekend Recess (if no snow days used)
4/13/12 Fri Second Day of Spring Weekend Recess (if no snow days used)
4/20/12 Fri McMurran Scholars Convocation; Last Day of Classes; Last Day for Complete Withdrawal from Semester
4/23/12 Mon First Day of Final Exams
4/27/12 Fri  Last Day of Final Exams
4/30/12 Mon Second Semester Grades Due 9 a.m. (Noon via RAIL); End of Second Semester
5/1/12 Tue Grades will be available via RAIL (tentative)
5/5/12 Sat  Commencement
5/28/12 Mon Memorial Day

 

Please check www.shepherd.edu/register/schedules.html for calendar updates or changes.