Apr 23, 2019  
2009-2011 Catalog with Supplement Changes 
2009-2011 Catalog with Supplement Changes [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Persons to Whom Inquiries May be Directed

Shepherd University

Dr. Suzanne Shipley, President

Academic Affairs
Dr. Richard Helldobler, Vice President for Academic Affairs
Lorenzo D. Benedict IV, Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Dr. Virginia Hicks, Dean, School of Education and Professional Studies
Dr. Ann Legreid, Dean, School of Business and Social Sciences
Dr. Colleen Nolan, Dean, School of Natural Science and Mathematics
Dr. Russell Porter, Dean of Graduate Studies and Continuing Education
Dr. Laura Renninger, Dean of Teaching, Learning, and Instructional Resources
Dr. Sally Brasher, Director, Honors Program
Nancy Gunther-Snyder, Regents Bachelor of Arts Degree Program Director

Business Affairs
Dr. Edward Magee, Vice President for Administration and Finance
Shelley Tharp, Comptroller

Advancement and Alumni Affairs
Dr. Diane E. Melby, Vice President for Advancement
Julie Siler, Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Fund

Enrollment Management
Kimberly Scranage, Vice President for Enrollment Management
Tracy Seffers, Registrar
Randall Friend, Director of Admissions
Sandra Oerly-Bennett, Director of Financial Aid

Human Resources, Affirmative Action
Dr. Marie DeWalt, Director of Human Resources

Public Relations and Publications
Valerie Owens, Executive Director for External Affairs

Shepherd University Foundation
Monica Lingenfelter, Executive Vice President of the Foundation

Sports Information
Chip Ransom, Director of Sports Information

Student Affairs
Dr. Sharon L. Kipetz, Vice President for Student Affairs
Dr. John E. Adams, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Thomas Segar, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Director of Residence Life
David B. Cole, Jr., Assistant Dean of Students and Judicial Manager
Barbara Byers, Director of Counseling
Christana Johnson, Director of Multicultural Student Affairs/Disability Support Services
Ardyth A. Gilbertson, Director of Student Health Services



Shepherd University
P.O. Box 5000
Shepherdstown, West Virginia 25443-5000
Telephone: 304-876-5000 or 800-344-5231
Fax Number: 304-876